Kimathi Super League

DekuTrends will always let you know what’s happening in Kimathi

This Friday, on 6th March, the Kimathi Super League will reach its climax. BPSM/CS and B. Ed. 3.1 – the two teams that made it to the finals – will face off in a mighty clash to determine the winner of this season’s Super League. Two other teams: BBA 3.2 and BPSM 2.1 will go head to head to determine the order of the runners up. Four goats in total will be up for grabs. The winning team will definitely have a feast as they’ll walk away with 2 goats. The 1st and 2nd runners up will each get a goat. The rest of us will also have a party as the organizers have promised refreshments and loads of entertainment in the football pitch during the two matches.

This season’s Kimathi Super League kicked off on 19th January with 24 teams having registered. The teams then went through the knock out stage. Each team played three games before the lowest ranked teams were kicked out of the competition. Eight teams were knocked out, leaving the other teams to fight it out in the round of sixteen and the subsequent quarter finals.

After the final match, there will be a ceremony to award both the winning team and individuals who showed exemplary performance during the league. There will be awards for: The best goal keeper, the best defender, the best midfielder and the top scorer. The recipients of these awards will be determined by an executive committee, whose members are: Clinton Omondi Amuom, Naman Murithi Baithili, Kibet Antony Maswan, Paul Brian Madara and Desmond. These committee members will also be awarded with certificates of recognition for their role in the Super League.

The theme of the Kimathi Super League, an initiative of the Sports Secretary, is to enhance unity through talent development.


Author Silicon

More posts by Silicon

Leave a Reply